IPC 国际小学课程

IPC国际小学课程致力于把孩子们培养为二十一世纪的学习者。

IPC国际小学课程是当今世界中发展最快的课程之一,及学习,教学,和乐趣为一体……

IPC是一个具有明确学习过程,并为每个学科制定了具体学习目标,强调学生的学术教育和国际思维模式的全面课程。目前世界上有超过90多个国家的1800多所学校正在采用IPC国际小学课程。

什么是IPC国际小学课程?

IPC是由一批来自世界各地的儿童学习专家花费三年时间所创建的并于2000年正式推出的国际小学课程,它正在被世界上超过90多个国家的1800多所学校所采用。它是一个具有科目综合性和明确学习过程,并为每个学科制定了具体学习目标,强调学生的学术教育和国际思维模式的全面课程。

为什么选择IPC国际小学课程?

 

N

全球性主题,当地遗产

N

有益于大脑发展

N

关注技能

N

个人发展

N

学习评估

N

创造力和挑战性

N

主体性

N

国际思维模式

IPC国际小学课程的目标是什么?

IPC国际小学课程以着重培养孩子们的学术知识,个人能力,和国际性思维为目标,在培养孩子们热爱并享受学习的同时,激发他们的好奇心,使其具备成为世界好公民的个人基础素质,在了解自己国家和文化的同时也懂得尊重其他国家的民族及其文化,全面培养他们的各项机能,让他们可以自信的面对明天与未来。

IPC国际小学课程的目标是什么?

IPC国际小学课程以着重培养孩子们的学术知识,个人能力,和国际性思维为目标,在培养孩子们热爱并享受学习的同时,激发他们的好奇心,使其具备成为世界好公民的个人基础素质,在了解自己国家和文化的同时也懂得尊重其他国家的民族及其文化,全面培养他们的各项机能,让他们可以自信的面对明天与未来。

IPC国际小学课程对于学生们的评估方法?

虽然每一个IPC的教育单元主要围绕一个主题进行学习,但正是这样的教育单元教学可以确保孩子们在不同主题下所进行的学习有着显著的结果并确保他们所学习的内容是他们当下需要学习的内容。鉴于不同的知识,技能和理解能力是通过不同的方式所学习的,所以也会通过不同的方式对于学生们所学到的已经评估,因此,评估方式是取决于教学方式并与其相互搭配的。

IPC国际小学课程所使用的三个引导性问题:

  1. 我们的孩子将来会在一个什么样的世界里生活和工作?
  2. 什么样的孩子才会在世界上成功?
  3. 我们的孩子需要什么样的教育,他们应该如何学习?

学生们会学到哪些技能并获得什么样的价值观?

IPC国际小学课程的中心是知识,技能和理解能力的结合。没有谁可以准确的预测出现在还在上小学的孩子们将来长大成人后需要面对的生活和工作的环境,其中很多的新职业现在或许还并不存在,尤其是涉及到电子信息技术和科学领域的职业。因此,通过IPC国际小学课程注重于孩子们个人品质,性格及能力的教学方法,培养孩子们成为适应能力强,具有弹性的全球化思维学习者来面对周围不断变化的环境。

IPC国际小学课程的一大部分是由学生的技能发展所组成,这其中也包括了一系列有助于激发孩子潜能的教学活动。这类技能的发展与培养适用于强调孩子们的适应性,弹性,考虑周到,合作意识以及尊重他人来作为他们的个人学习目标,并且作为循序渐进的技能发展,帮助孩子们成为有能力的学习者。

X

International Primary Curriculum (IPC)

The IPC strives to educate and develop children into 21st Century Learners.

The International Primary Curriculum (IPC) is one of the fastest-growing curriculums in the world today.

Great learning, great teaching and great fun…

It is a comprehensive curriculum with a clear process of learning and with specific learning goals for every subject, for personal learning and for international mindedness. The IPC is now the curriculum choice of international and national schools in over 1,800 schools in over 90 countries around the world.

What is the IPC?

The International Primary Curriculum (IPC) is a curriculum that is being used in over 1800 schools in 90 countries around the world. It was launched in 2000, having taken three years to create by a group of leading experts in children’s learning from around the world. It is a comprehensive thematic creative curriculum with a clear process of learning and with specific learning goals for every subject, for personal learning and for international mindedness.

WHY IPC?

 

N

Global Themes, Local Heritage

N

Brain-friendly

N

Skills Focused

N

Personal Development

N

Assessment for Learning

N

Creative and Challenging

N

Thematic

N

International mindedness

What is the Goal of IPC?

The goal of the IPC is to focus on a combination of academic, personal and international learning. It allows our students to enjoy their learning; develop enquiring minds, develop the personal qualities they need to be good citizens of the world, and develop a sense of their own nationality and culture, at the same time developing a profound respect for the nationalities and cultures of others. Most of all, it allows our students develop all the skills they will need in order to confidently face the world of tomorrow.

How do they Learn?

Children learn through a series of IPC units of work that is as stimulating and as rigorous as possible. Each unit of work has a theme that our students will find interesting and relevant. Linking subject’s means that children can make lots of connections with their learning. We now know that the more connections that the brain can make, the better a child can learn.

The IPC has been designed for children of all abilities and all learning styles, and encourages learning in groups as well as individual learning. The continued development of the IPC today ensures that children are learning a current and highly relevant curriculum based on the very latest research into the brain and children’s learning.

How are they assessed?

Although the learning is based around a theme, the learning that the children do within that theme has very distinct outcomes to ensure that children are learning exactly what they need to learn. Students are evaluated and assessed if various ways as knowledge, skills and understanding are learned differently, therefore taught differently and assessed or evaluated differently.

IPC uses three guiding questions:

1. What kind of world will our children live and work in?

2. What kinds of children are likely to succeed in the world?

3. What kinds of learning will our children need and how should they learn it?

What skills and values do students acquire?

A combination of knowledge, skills and understanding is at the centre of all students learning through the IPC. No one can properly predict the nature of work and life opportunities that will be available for today’s primary age children by the time they are adults. Many of the jobs they will have don’t yet exist; especially in the fields of ICT, technology and science. So the IPC focuses on a skills-based approach, developing adaptable and resilient globally-minded learners, prepared for the fast-changing world that they’ll be living and working in.

The development of skills is a very big part of the IPC and learning activities have been designed so that children can develop these skills. This development of skills even applies to the personal learning goals which emphasise adaptability, resilience, thoughtfulness, cooperation and respect and which, as a result of progressive skill development, help children to become able and inspired learners.

X