“终身学习的第一步”

面对当今瞬息万变的世界,未来的全球公民需要有持续学习和跨文化交流的能力。好思之家为学生提供在生活中取得成功所需的技能和价值观。 从掌握流利的英语和中文到培养创造性解决问题的能力,以及团队工作的适应能力,我们的学生逐步成长为走到哪里都能发光的全面有用的人才,为走向全世界打好基础!

21世纪教学大纲

国际小学课程在全世界已有1800多所学校在使用,该课程有利于学生对当地文化传统的继承和国际化思维意识的发展。该课程包括大量的主题单元,利用儿童的兴趣,帮助他们通过和周围世界的积极接触,了解围绕在他们身边的一切事物。为了保证学前班和小学的顺利衔接,好思之家在学前班阶段就开始置入IPC课程一直贯穿整个小学6年级,为学生提供一个连续的一贯的学习纲要。

英语语言艺术课程(ELA)

读写能力是精确掌握语言的基础,我们的英语语言艺术课程遵循的是美国“AERO Common Core Standards”标准,该标准着重培养学生超前的思考能力,为适应未来的大学生活做好准备。

数学课程

在好思之家,我们理解培养学生高水平的数学基础是至关重要的,我们使用的是中国人教版的数学教材,利用中文和英文两种语言交叉教学,养成学生利用两种语言的真正的“双向一数学”思维。

语文课程

我们的语文课程包括口语表达,读写训练等,遵循中国人教版课程标准要求,通过一系列动手动脑的学习和实践的过程,让我们的学生真正掌握汉语的词汇和语法,以及汉语的理解能力和文化洞察力,从而培养学生们扎实的汉语功底话。

第三语言-德语(GAL)

德语作为第三语言,使德语非母语的学生有机会初步熟悉第三种语言,由德语母语老师任教为您的孩子提供真正的多语环境。

我们的课程

%

中文授课

%

英文授课

想要了解更多?

X

Image is not available
Elementary Education
6 years - 11 years
Slider

“The first step towards lifelong learning”

Today’s world is changing faster than ever. Tomorrow’s global citizens need the ability to learn continuously and to communicate across cultures. House of Knowledge provides students with the skills and values to succeed in life. From fluency in English and Chinese to creative problem-solving, a thorough understanding of world cultures and teamworking skills, our students grow step by step into well-rounded individuals who are ready to explore the world!

21st Century Curriculum

Adopted by over 1800 schools worldwide, the International Primary Curriculum (IPC), helps students develop both, awareness of their cultural heritage and an international mindset. The curriculum covers a substantial number of thematic units that tap into students’ interests and empower them to engage positively with the world around them. To ensure a seamless transition between Early and Elementary School, House of Knowledge introduces the IPC already at Kindergarten and continues to use it through all Elementary levels.  In this way, students work through a coherent and rigorous learning framework.

House of Knowledge has also been chosen as a candidate school for Westen Association of School and Colleges, WASC Accreditation, approved by the accrediting commission for schools and colleges, USA.

English Language Art Program (ELA)

Literacy is the foundation of a rigorous education, and our ELA program meets the U.S.A, “AERO Common Core Standards” that focuses on advanced thinking skills so that students will be college ready.

Numeracy & Math

Numeracy & Math: At House of Knowledge, we understand that it is vital to equip our students with a high level of numeracy and math. Therefore, we use the Chinese national curriculum for numeracy and math objectives in both the English and Chinese language. Mastering numeracy and math in these two languages allow for “bi-numerate” thinking.

Chinese Language Program

Our program includes Chinese-speaking, reading and writing skills using the Chinese national curriculum with a hands-on approach designed to give our students the necessary phonics, fluency, comprehension skills and cultural insight needed to become truly fluent in Mandarin.

German as Additional Language (GAL)

German as an additional language program is an opportunity for non-native German speakers to gain proficiency in another language.  Taught by a German native speaker, with this optional language program you can truly prepare your child for a multilingual environment.

Our Curriculum is

%

CHINESE

%

ENGLISH

It all starts with an inquiry.

Send yours now!
X